Migrating a AVR32 Studio project to Atmel Studio 6


Atmel has at least two IDEs that I know of:

Migrate AVR32 Studio project

I am studying migrating from AVR32 Studio to Atmel Studio 6. Luckily, migration is made painless in Atmel Studio 6, by providing an import option under the File menu. You can specify the location of your AVR32 Studio workspace, tell the import wizard to find/list projects under the workspace, and select all projects you want to migrate. The wizard does in-place migration, so backup your work before running the wizard. It didn’t mess-up anything, but you never know. The tool creates a solution file in the workspace folder, and a project file with the extension cproj under each project.

I had to eliminate the compiler option -march=ucr1 to proceed with the build. GCC compiler with the newer toolchain refuses to compile with message “Conflicting architectures implied by -mpart and -march.”

Missing linker flags after migration

I did find one minor issue after migration. My project uses a linker script to place code and data in flash and SRAM. The linker flag -T used to specify the linker script was missing. The same thing happened to the flag -Wl,-e, that is used specify the entry point. I had to add these manually to project settings, in the Linker flags text box under Toolchain, AVR32/GNU Linker, Miscellaneous. 

One last thing I had to do was exclude the linker script from compilation, otherwise the build fails.

Using older Toolchain

The biggest problem I faced was post build. The target board would reset on executing the code. GCC version that ships with Atmel Studio 6 is 4.4.3 (AVR_32_bit_GNU_Toolchain_3.4.0_332). Whereas, the GCC version that ships with AVR32 Studio 2.6 is 4.3.3 (AVR_Toolchain_3.0_124). Similarly, GNU ld is also newer. I confirmed toolchain was the culprit, by creating a Flavour Configuration (accessible from menu Tools –> Options…) that points to the toolchain provided with AVR32 Studio, and changing the project settings to that flavor (accessible from the Advanced tab). I still haven’t figure out what is wrong and how to fix it. I’ll update this post when I discover that. Till then, I’ll use the toolchain that ships with AVR32 Studio.

Atmel Studio 6 on Windows 8

I have been able to successfully install it on Windows 8. The only hassle being the following message a short while after launch: “Could not connect to the local debug agent. Make sure avrdbg.exe is started and not blocked by firewall or antivirus program.”

You’ll find instructions to get the debugger working again here. Atmel Studio 6.1 update works out of the box.

Going back to AVR32 Studio 2.6

Fairly straight forward, just fire it up. The only issue I found is that it fails to detect USB drivers for AVR debuggers, it shows the following message: “The USB drivers required for communicating with AVR debuggers such AVR ONE!, JTAGICE mkII and AVR Dragon do no appear to be installed.” The solution is to uninstall the updated driver and install the older one. This is not required after the Atmel Studio 6.1 update, both IDEs coexist well.

11 thoughts on “Migrating a AVR32 Studio project to Atmel Studio 6

  1. I am new to the microcontroller world and my starting point is atmel studio 6.2 with Xloader. I hav a little knowledge on avr mikro c programming. How do I navigate my way in terms of writing my codes in atmel studio 6.2.

  2. “One last thing I had to do was exclude the linker script from compilation, otherwise the build fails” How is this step done, please give some details

  3. Hi,

    excuse me. We are using AVR32 Studio for one project, but we would like migrate on the AVR Studio 6. I have used migration option in AVR Studio 6 and it looks like greate, but i am not able to successfully build. I have received this output. Where can be problem?

    —— Build started: Project: SPA.001, Configuration: Product AVR ——
    Build started.
    Project “SPA.001.cproj” (default targets):
    Target “PreBuildEvent” skipped, due to false condition; (‘$(PreBuildEvent)’!=”) was evaluated as (”!=”).
    Target “CoreBuild” in file “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Studio 6.2\Vs\Compiler.targets” from project “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\workspace\SPA.001\SPA.001.cproj” (target “Build” depends on it):
    Task “RunCompilerTask”
    Shell Utils Path C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Studio 6.2\shellUtils
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Studio 6.2\shellUtils\make.exe all
    Building file: ../src/clk_ctl.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/clk_ctl.d” -MT”src/clk_ctl.d” -MT”src/clk_ctl.o” -o “src/clk_ctl.o” “../src/clk_ctl.c”
    Finished building: ../src/clk_ctl.c
    Building file: ../src/clock.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/clock.d” -MT”src/clock.d” -MT”src/clock.o” -o “src/clock.o” “../src/clock.c”
    Finished building: ../src/clock.c
    Building file: ../src/ctl_if.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/ctl_if.d” -MT”src/ctl_if.d” -MT”src/ctl_if.o” -o “src/ctl_if.o” “../src/ctl_if.c”
    Finished building: ../src/ctl_if.c
    Building file: ../src/c_util.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/c_util.d” -MT”src/c_util.d” -MT”src/c_util.o” -o “src/c_util.o” “../src/c_util.c”
    Finished building: ../src/c_util.c
    Building file: ../src/dac.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/dac.d” -MT”src/dac.d” -MT”src/dac.o” -o “src/dac.o” “../src/dac.c”
    Finished building: ../src/dac.c
    Building file: ../src/hdi.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/hdi.d” -MT”src/hdi.d” -MT”src/hdi.o” -o “src/hdi.o” “../src/hdi.c”
    Finished building: ../src/hdi.c
    Building file: ../src/hdlc.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/hdlc.d” -MT”src/hdlc.d” -MT”src/hdlc.o” -o “src/hdlc.o” “../src/hdlc.c”
    Finished building: ../src/hdlc.c
    Building file: ../src/header.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/header.d” -MT”src/header.d” -MT”src/header.o” -o “src/header.o” “../src/header.c”
    Finished building: ../src/header.c
    Building file: ../src/ip.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/ip.d” -MT”src/ip.d” -MT”src/ip.o” -o “src/ip.o” “../src/ip.c”
    Finished building: ../src/ip.c
    Building file: ../src/lanDriver.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/lanDriver.d” -MT”src/lanDriver.d” -MT”src/lanDriver.o” -o “src/lanDriver.o” “../src/lanDriver.c”
    Finished building: ../src/lanDriver.c
    Building file: ../src/lanPhy.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/lanPhy.d” -MT”src/lanPhy.d” -MT”src/lanPhy.o” -o “src/lanPhy.o” “../src/lanPhy.c”
    Finished building: ../src/lanPhy.c
    Building file: ../src/lifecycle.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/lifecycle.d” -MT”src/lifecycle.d” -MT”src/lifecycle.o” -o “src/lifecycle.o” “../src/lifecycle.c”
    Finished building: ../src/lifecycle.c
    Building file: ../src/logging.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/logging.d” -MT”src/logging.d” -MT”src/logging.o” -o “src/logging.o” “../src/logging.c”
    Finished building: ../src/logging.c
    Building file: ../src/main.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/main.d” -MT”src/main.d” -MT”src/main.o” -o “src/main.o” “../src/main.c”
    Finished building: ../src/main.c
    Building file: ../src/md5.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/md5.d” -MT”src/md5.d” -MT”src/md5.o” -o “src/md5.o” “../src/md5.c”
    Finished building: ../src/md5.c
    Building file: ../src/monitor.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/monitor.d” -MT”src/monitor.d” -MT”src/monitor.o” -o “src/monitor.o” “../src/monitor.c”
    Finished building: ../src/monitor.c
    Building file: ../src/printf-stdarg.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/printf-stdarg.d” -MT”src/printf-stdarg.d” -MT”src/printf-stdarg.o” -o “src/printf-stdarg.o” “../src/printf-stdarg.c”
    Finished building: ../src/printf-stdarg.c
    Building file: ../src/regnames.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/regnames.d” -MT”src/regnames.d” -MT”src/regnames.o” -o “src/regnames.o” “../src/regnames.c”
    Finished building: ../src/regnames.c
    Building file: ../src/scheduler.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/scheduler.d” -MT”src/scheduler.d” -MT”src/scheduler.o” -o “src/scheduler.o” “../src/scheduler.c”
    Finished building: ../src/scheduler.c
    Building file: ../src/spi.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/spi.d” -MT”src/spi.d” -MT”src/spi.o” -o “src/spi.o” “../src/spi.c”
    Finished building: ../src/spi.c
    Building file: ../src/ssc.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/ssc.d” -MT”src/ssc.d” -MT”src/ssc.o” -o “src/ssc.o” “../src/ssc.c”
    Finished building: ../src/ssc.c
    Building file: ../src/timer.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/timer.d” -MT”src/timer.d” -MT”src/timer.o” -o “src/timer.o” “../src/timer.c”
    Finished building: ../src/timer.c
    Building file: ../src/v24.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/v24.d” -MT”src/v24.d” -MT”src/v24.o” -o “src/v24.o” “../src/v24.c”
    Finished building: ../src/v24.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.x
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU Preprocessing Assembler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x assembler-with-cpp -c -mpart=uc3a1256 -Wa,-g -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.x”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.x
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.x
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU Preprocessing Assembler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x assembler-with-cpp -c -mpart=uc3a1256 -Wa,-g -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.x”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.x
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.c
    Building file: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.c
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU C Compiler : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -x c -DSPA_VARIANT=2 -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/BOARDS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS/INCLUDE” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/PREPROCESSOR” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS” -I”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC” -O0 -fdata-sections -fno-common -funroll-loops -ffunction-sections -masm-addr-pseudos -Wall -mpart=uc3a1256 -c -c -fmessage-length=0 -march=ucr2 -MD -MP -MF “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.d” -MT”src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.o” -o “src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.o” “../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.c”
    Finished building: ../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.c
    Building target: SPA.002.elf
    Invoking: AVR32/GNU Linker : 4.4.7
    “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\Atmel Toolchain\AVR32 GCC\Native\3.4.1067\avr32-gnu-toolchain\bin\avr32-gcc.exe” -o SPA.002.elf src/clk_ctl.o src/clock.o src/ctl_if.o src/c_util.o src/dac.o src/hdi.o src/hdlc.o src/header.o src/ip.o src/lanDriver.o src/lanPhy.o src/lifecycle.o src/logging.o src/main.o src/md5.o src/monitor.o src/printf-stdarg.o src/regnames.o src/scheduler.o src/spi.o src/ssc.o src/timer.o src/v24.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/ASM/trampoline_512.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/FLASHC/flashc.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/GPIO/gpio.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/exception.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/INTC/intc.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/pm_conf_clocks.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PM/power_clocks_lib.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/PWM/pwm.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/USART/usart.o src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/DRIVERS/WDT/wdt.o -s -Wl,-Map=”SPA.002.map” -Wl,–start-group -lnewlib_addons-at32ucr2-speed_opt -Wl,–end-group -L”../src/SOFTWARE_FRAMEWORK/UTILS/LIBS/NEWLIB_ADDONS” -Wl,–gc-sections –rodata-writable -Wl,–direct-data -mpart=uc3a1256 -Wl,-e -Xlinker -Map -Xlinker “/Product/SPA.002.map” -Xlinker -T../link_spa_uc3a1256.lds
    cannot find /Product/SPA.002.map: No such file or directory collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    make: *** [SPA.002.elf] Error 1
    Done executing task “RunCompilerTask” — FAILED.
    Done building target “CoreBuild” in project “SPA.001.cproj” — FAILED.
    Done building project “SPA.001.cproj” — FAILED.

    Build FAILED.
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded or up-to-date, 1 failed, 0 skipped ==========

    1. Compilation went all right, but linker is looking for path /Product/SPA.002.map and cannot find it. Hard to tell why based on the build log alone, but it looks like an absolute path. I don’t know where in your project settings/make file that path is specified, but try changing it to a path that exists.

      1. Hi, that file (SPA.002.map) was generated and is on the right place. When i use File\Import\AVR32 Studio Project in AVR Studio 6, what i must change, add or remove after that? Can you give to us more detailed description? The article is fine, but i don´t know, where i should make that changes. Thanks.

  4. When you say the file was generated, do you mean by AVR32 Studio? It is written every build, so ld is trying to write again when you build with Atmel Studio. I’ve modified my previous response after reading the build log again and investigating map file option of ld.

  5. Hi,

    thank you. Problem was solved. The path is in Toolchain, AVR32/GNU Linker/Miscellaneous. I had relative path from old project -Map -Xlinker “${ProjDirPath}/Product/SPA.002.map”. I used quick rescue in absolute path
    -Map -Xlinker “C:\Program Files (x86)\Atmel\workspace\SPA.001\Product/SPA.002.map”.
    Build is possible now.
    I have one more question. Do you think, is it possible upload elf file in AVR Studio 6 throw DFU bootloader? In AVR32 is this way possible. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

