A matter of opinion


A man is a wolf in sheep’s clothing, as long as he doesn’t speak, he is not discovered.

Few men are rational when asked to offer their opinion. The opinions are always laced with lots of self-interests, and with emotions resulting from deceptions suffered in the past.

I particularly, am considered the honest Indian. Asked for an opinion, I point out the way things are. I am an optimist, a realist, and cynical. To be realistic, cynical is a trait I have inherited from the rest of mankind, but I am optimistic that I can overcome that.

Like the zen master, the next time I am asked for an opinion, I’ll answer with a question, a completely useless phrase, or with silence. AUM!

Leave a Reply

