Dev @ Work

take care

Android Studio

with one comment


I have been an admirer of IntelliJ IDEA, but used mostly Eclipse and Netbeans. Google announced the early access preview of Android Studio around Google I/O, and it is evolving quickly. I have to say I am blown away by how good it is. It is based on the Community Edition of IntelliJ IDEA, an open source project.

I have found it extremely easy to migrate from Eclipse ADT to Android Studio. I’ll not repeat what is already well documented at Migrating from Eclipse. The interface designer is good and stable. Developers used to Visual Studio and Xcode have one less reason to fret Android development.

Written by Devendra

July 26, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Posted in Android, Product, Review

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a great news for me! I don’t like the looking of both Eclipse and Netbeans. Android Studio seems like much prettier.

    曹博堯

    February 13, 2014 at 3:37 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

